Halloween Cookies

Baking Date: October 30, 2011

I made these candy corn cookies.  The recipe is easy enough.  The cookies aren’t very big and you definitely need to refrigerate them a few hours before you cut them out.  I found refrigerating them overnight works best.  I also prefer them with sugar or white sugar sprinkles on them.

The dough can easily get warm while you are working with it.  Try and slice/sugar as quickly as you can.

When I finished making the cookies, I used the extra dough leftover to make cut out cookies.  I mixed the three colors together, roll it out and cut out bats and ghosts.  It made them look tie-dyed.  I added M&Ms for eyes (applied on with sparkling gel icing).  I used black sparkling gel icing to make the mouths on the ghosts/bats, to dot the eyes and to make the lines on the pumpkin.

Leave a Reply

