Christmas Treats for Co-workers

Baking Date: December 2010

In 2010, I created a trays of cookies, breads and muffins for my co-workers.  I left the tray in the common area for each department with a holiday card, thanking the group for all their hard work throughout the year.

I made cut out cookies, both sugar and shortbread.  Shortbread because there was a co-worker with an egg allergy. The shapes included Christmas trees, round, stars and snowmen.They were decorated with powdered sugar/milk icing, dyed in a few colors.  I used M&Ms, special sugar sprinkles and jimmies for additional embellishment.

The breads and muffins were from box mixes.  I made cranberry, pumpkin, cinnamon and banana.  I added walnuts to the banana mix and sprinkled chocolate chips onto the top of the pumpkin before baking.  For the cranberry, I added raw sugar to the top before baking – it gives it a sweet crunch. Here are all the breads and muffins wrapped up, labeled and ready to be prepared for the trays.

Leave a Reply

