Spider Web Cupcakes

Baking Date: October 28, 2012

I made cupcakes for our weekly NFL viewing party.  There were yummy White Russian cupcakes for the adults.  For the kids, I made Spider Web cupcakes.

The original recipe is a chocolate cake recipe from scratch and calls for bourbon in the icing. There is one kid who isn’t a fan of chocolate, so I just made a box mix of butter cupcakes and frosted them with buttercream from a can.  I used black sparkle gel frosting to create the circles. I then used a toothpick, and starting at the center of the cupcake, dragged it through the buttercream and black icings to make the web effect.  I added in a few pink webs for our friends’ daughter, who loves it when I make her something in her favorite color.

Happy Halloween everyone!

Leave a Reply

