Mothers Day Cupcakes

Baking Date: May 10, 2014

For the past two years, my oldest son Alex’s baseball team has played games or tournaments on Mothers Day weekend. Last year, I made cupcakes for the moms and got everyone sparkly paw print earrings to help us cheer on the Lions in future games. The year before we got an awesome picture of the boys with all the moms and I made cupcakes with each kids’ uniform number on a heart-shaped candy melt.

This year, I made french vanilla cupcakes. I topped them with pink-tinted frosting and used a Wilton #32 tip to swirl on the icing. I added royal blue dots of sparkle gel frosting, since our team colors are white and royal blue (with a bit of yellow gold).

I created rose-shaped candy melts using bright white. I added some pink sprinkles into the mold before making the candies. I added some pink sugar sprinkles on top of the frosting.

And here they are loaded up and ready for the trip to the ballpark:

The final product

The final product

Before the boys got their goodies after the game, I made them deliver cupcakes to their moms, grandmothers, and aunts in attendance.

Big love to all the moms and those who take on the role of mom!

One thought on “Mothers Day Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

