Donut Muffins

Baking date: June 6, 2015

My son sometimes has early morning baseball games. While I’m sure the players, coaches, and fans wouldn’t mind cookies and cupcakes in the morning, I’ve been looking for something beside the beloved Snickerdoodle bread to feed them.

Pinterest is a great source of recipes, and I found one for donut muffins. I decided to make the recipe since the portions are bite-size. Another bonus for this recipe – no eggs, so anyone with an egg allergy can enjoy them. I doubled the recipe to make a bunch of muffins.

This was the photo from the inspiration recipe:
Inspiration Donut muffinsThis was my batch. Minus the sprig of mint.

First batch out of the oven and dipped in the cinnamon sugar mix

First batch out of the oven and dipped in the cinnamon sugar mix

The recipe received a great response. Definitely a keeper!

Leave a Reply

