Class of 2022 Senior Night Football Jersey Cookies

Baking date: October (and frozen until decorating); Decorating date: December 5, 2021

Every year since 2017, I’ve been making customized desserts for the local high school football banquet. Both my boys played on the team, from 2016 – 2021. At the year-end banquet in 2017, we were celebrating the 2016 undefeated varsity season, a state championship, and high school Coach of the Year honors in Maryland for our head coach. My oldest was a freshman in high school and played on the JV team that year. I continued making goodies for the 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020 (that ended up playing in Spring 2021, because COVID delayed the season).

For the 2021 season, both my boys were out of high school, but my husband was volunteering as the announcer at home games, and I was volunteering taking game photos. The decision was made at the end of the season to have a smaller “banquet”, hosted by one of the senior’s family, and only for the seniors on the team.

I had already made cookies for the Senior cheerleaders. For the football players, I made personalized jersey chocolate sugar cookies, with school colors royal blue and golden yellow royal icing. The numbers were made of royal icing transfers, using a template of collegiate numbers I found online and printed out. The twelve Class of 2022 Seniors on the football team are shown below.

Congrats, Class of 2022. Finish the school year strong and all the best on your next adventures!

1 thought on “Class of 2022 Senior Night Football Jersey Cookies

  1. Pingback: Senior Night Boys Lacrosse Jersey Cookies and Candies | Sweet Sweet Muffins

Leave a comment