Halloween Volleyball Cookies

Baking date: October 25, 2021

My company has a rec league volleyball team that plays on Wednesday evenings. Our team is strictly for fun and we don’t take it as seriously as teams with names like The Empire Spikes Back.

The week of Halloween, the team played a double-header. I made them spooky volleyball cookies to enjoy between matches. It was a chocolate sugar cookie, decorated with white cookie icing. Once the base white icing dried, I piped on the “seams” with more white icing.

I added eyes with a spot of black icing, with a dab of red on top of that, which I think makes the eyeballs look a bit more Halloween-ish. In the center, I added small candy eyeballs. I piped on an oval for an open/screaming mouth.

Our team may not have won that night, but when it comes to team snacks, it was game, set, match for our staff!

Leave a comment